Child Care Reviews

Use the search tool below to find child care providers by name, or look through our most recent reviews. If you’d prefer to search by location, try our Find Child Care page. Still can’t find the provider you’re looking for? Add one here.

Find By NameSort By

Recent Reviews
Disgusted Mother
By Jayc Alvarez on March 10 2017
Alyssa the assistant director permanently banned my son from the daycare for fighting with his older brother who is 7 years old on top of that part their Director tried to tell me that it was against licensing policy for her staff to help my handicap friend carry friend carry my son who is 9 MONTHS old to the car then a day later called me and said that they called corporate and they would be able to assist sometimes then that same day of kicking my son out from the daycare she said that my 9 month old baby doesn't seem to like WHITE WHITE PEOPLE ARE YOU KIDDING ME

Worst Home Daycare Ever
By Val on March 10 2017
Worst day care ever. Michelle, the provider should not be in daycare business. She does not love kids and should not be taking care of children if you don't do a good job at watching children. My child had bruises across his face coming out if her home and she doesn't know why. Frequently she goes out to get her mail or take the garbage outside when children in her care are inside. Worst experience ever!!!

Unprofessional and child abusers
By Brittany on March 10 2017
If there was an option to give this "day care" no stars I would. Most of the staff are just out of high school, no education or barely any experience. The staff members children go to the school or are in the same classroom as their child so they are too busy worrying about their child's well being, taking pictures and posting them on social media rather then doing their job. I picked my child up several times to see teachers standing around on their phones letting the children entertain themselves. I had an issue with a staff member getting physical with my child. When I brought up the issue to the director, it was swept under the rug and was told that the incident didn't happen and the teachers have nothing but the children's best interest in mind. This was something that I have personally witnessed myself.. but if they have the children's best interest in mind, why would you keep a teacher around that grabs and pushes the children. As for the owner Karen (who has no children) doesn't give a crap. As long as the money comes in, she doesn't care. I agree with the other review, she has no backbone. She's a slimy snake who doesn't care about the welfare of the children at her daycares.

Parent
By Kate on March 10 2017
My children love the Malone family daycare. I have a daughter and a son that are both treated with respect each day. Excellent communication between parents and provider. Clean and safe environment. I would highly reccommend for any age!

Parent
By Kate on March 10 2017
My children love the Malone family daycare. I have a daughter and a son that are both treated with respect each day. Excellent communication between parents and provider. Clean and safe environment. I would highly reccommend for any age!

REALLY???
By Jackie on March 08 2017
My 5 year old granddaughter went to Bundle of Joy Centerville for over a year. We recently had to remove her due to an incident that happened to her while at Bundle of Joy. She was kissed on the mouth by a little boy in her school and also asked to pull her pants down for him to kiss her there as well. Obviously concerned, we went to the school the next morning after learning of this assault, we were told by Kelly that this "is very common and happens all the time", basically, not a big deal. Common sense would say otherwise, however, we went the extra step and contacted her pediatrician who told us that is NOT common for that age group. I also read extensively online about this subject for this age group and again, NOT NORMAL. Frustrated that Kelly refused to even take this seriously, we thought removing her was the best thing to do. Astonishingly my daughter received a call from CPS this morning stating that Kelly filed a report that my granddaughter had previously been molested and an investigation needed to take place. WHAT??!! Once explained to the CPS worker what actually happened, the case was closed. I later went to pick up all of my granddaughters belongings at Bundle of Joy, and was met at the outside door by Kelly, who proceeded to tell me that she had no idea what I was talking about with regards to CPS, even though CPS gave her name as the one that called them, and handed me our belongings and then shut the door in my face and locked it. She apparently not only condones this type of behavior but also lies. So, I suppose the moral of the story is, according to Kelly, it is common to have your daughters/granddaughters be asked to pull their pants down and be kissed down there by little boys at Bundle of Joy...no big deal.

Excellent daycare
By Denise Cutler on March 07 2017
I've had my son in this daycare for a couple years, the above review has me wondering if this is a malicious attack on the daycare provider. Alison is attentive and caring, her house is not a mess and I've never had any issues with her 2 tiny dogs.Alison and her family are welcoming and try to work with your schedule. The other review just doesn't sound like it came from any of the parents that I have met thru this daycare, seems suspicious.

Beware!
By Rachael Morrell on Fedruary 28 2017
The new director is the height of incompetence. She will say whatever you want to hear. She continually contradicts prior statements she has made. Constantly blames any concerns or shortcomings the facility has on the prior director. She says whatever she thinks parents want to hear. Good leaders don't blame the prior director who isn't even there to defend herself. We utilized Little Angels under both the prior director and the new director, Kacie. The new director doesn't hold a candle to the old director. The new director says she is using a curriculum, but after 6 weeks my son had zero "product" just some coloring book pages. The door code is 5678* and hasn't been changed in over three years, but they are a "secure" facility. This is an issue because over 7 staff members that I am aware of have came and went. Some were even fired, still no code change. The owners of the facility want to charge 210/week for infants, 185/week for 2-year-olds, and 160 for three-year-olds, but only want to pay their staff minimum wage resulting in constant staff turnover, and employee apathy. While some staff members are great, they are the rarity (I loved Kendra, Jennifer, Carla, and Sandy). Unfortunately, to keep the profit high the employees only work part-time (They have to save on benefits, to heck with consistency being good for kids). If you want to just drop your child off and pick them up, and you are not concerned with social interactions, consistency, learning, staff ability, honesty, or even the staff not being rude to you, then send your child here. I would not recommend it to my worst enemy. Beware.

Read reports on this day care
By Theresa Ogden on Fedruary 25 2017
Please beware before using this daycare. Do your research copy this link see the reports for your self https://secure.dss.ca.gov/CareFacilitySearch/Search/DisplayWebReport/393612250?iRptNum=3There have been several reports that she doesn't spend enough time in the center and it has been reported that she has dragged a child by his arm cause he wasn't in the approved area of the home.

Warning
By ChildAdvocate on Fedruary 22 2017
Warning!! If you care about the well being of your child do not send them here. They are currently under investigation for child negligence ad abuse. A 2 year was left in the care of the owners husband and was sexually assaulted. DO NOT send your kids here!!

Mom
By Kristine on Fedruary 17 2017
Ms Tricia has been watching my kids since my youngest was 6 mknthes old. My kids are now 6 and 5. We cannot say enough good things about her. She gives very structured and personal care to all the kids. She is good at keeping open lines of communication with parents. Daycare is one of the scariest decisions I've had to make as a parent and I'm thankful each day for the great choice we made. I feel like she is the best fit for my kids when we can't be there. My kids are happy and relaxed at her home. It's like their second home! Kids are always busy with crafts and games and outside games when it's nice.I have a daughter with allergies and she is always on the ball and so cautious! Anyone that has her for a childcare provider is very fortunate. We love her and so do the kids!

Stolen Security Deposit
By VA Parent on Fedruary 06 2017
After putting down a $150 waitlist fee and a $300 security deposit, we were lucky to find another daycare center that was closer to our work than Great Beginnings Early Learning Center in Alexandria. We informed GBELC that we wouldn't be using our spot with two weeks notice, but they refused to return our security deposit. The ladies who work with the kids seem nice, but don't trust their business manager and his cut-throat business practices!

Awesome 5
By Courtney Mendez on Fedruary 03 2017
Great daycare. Linda cares about each and every child. My son loves it there. She has reasonable rates. She is super clean. My son is well taken care of there. Can not say enough great things about her, my son has learned so much!!

God forgive them!
By bj on January 23 2017
Just two incidents I want to tell.1. He was 3 yr old, They went outside of daycare for a Haloween parade (they didn't ask permission is one thing to take them on the road!) Later we discovered on their facebook page, they posted a picture where all the child in costume, only my son was not. He was not able to wear a dress without help. Only he put on the hat of the dress by himself.2. We are Asian-Indian. Skin color brown. In summer they used to take them out for playing in the sunlight. They apply sunscreen to every child exceptmy son. He has got a white patch on his cheek. The doctor told to apply Sunscreen when on Sun. We requested 4 times, they didn't care. My son was there from around 2 yr to 4 yr of age. Initially, he didn't cry because he didn't understand discrimination. But around age 4, when he realized he is getting different behavior than other kids, he started crying. After a month of the sunscreen case, we realized they have a serious problem with my child. He was severely depressed for at least 6 months, even after moving to another day-care. Now he is doing OK.

WORST DAYCARE EVER
By Lisa on January 23 2017
PROVIDER INCOMPETENT AND UNPROFESSIONAL. PROVIDED HORRIBLE CARE FOR 6 MONTH OLD. ONLY FED 2 OZ MILK IN 8 HOURS. DID NOT CHANGE DIAPERS. DID NOT FILL ANY PAPERWORK REQUIRED. REPORTED TO QUALITY FIRST AND DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Mother of Caregivers grandchild
By Lisa Roberto on January 19 2017
My son who hasn't seen his grandparents Aliceteen or Aliceteen and Paul Burns Sr. Hasnt been around them because #1ALICETTEN IS A ALCOHOLIC ,AND GRANDFATHER IS A PIG AND COVERS UP THE FACT THAT HIS OUT OF WEDLOCK CHILD MARQUIS WAS ACTUALLY CREATED WHILE HIS CRAZY SON PAUL JR.WAS LOCKED UP AND PORTRAYS TO BE HIS GRANDDAD WHEN HES A PIG THAT TOOK ADVANTAGE OF A WOMAN (Marquises mom Bertha ) was raped by BURNS SR. I WILL NEVER LET THEM NEAR MY SON.THEY CARE ONLY FOR KIDS THAT MAKE THEM MONEY .THE HUSBAND OF THIS WOMAN IS DISGUSTING AND SO IS THEIR GROWN SON WHOS A NYT DRUGGIE DRUNK WHO HAS KILLED PEOPLE AND IS ALLOWED IN HIS PARENTS HOME .I KNOW BECAUSE I WORKED FOR THIS CRAZY FAMILY THEIR PSYCHOTIC SON

Do Not put your child there
By Sam on January 18 2017
she is very unprofessional ,she will shout at you , lie at you and refuse to give tax documents

Crazy offer
By Jeff Jones5 on January 16 2017
When I went to check on her place, she was dressed pretty sexy. I walked around her place and couldn't quit looking at her. I asked her if we could take a look in her bedroom to see if it was messy. She obliged. I asked her if she was interested in making extra and we started a little side relationship, even while kids were there. Ladies, you may want to keep your husbands away from this one.

Tax dollars bring defrauded
By Armulfo on January 06 2017
This place has a few woman dropping off there kids here so they can smoke drugs and collect welfare all while tax dollars pay the service. I believe this to be county and state fraud. This place should be investigated for fraud along with all the woman that are dropping off there kids here...

Steerclear
By Momo on January 05 2017
Had the worst experience with this provider. I have absolutely nothing nice to say.

False Reviews
By Julie on December 18 2016
These are false accusations in the reviews posted by an angry parent because I dismissed her child due to her changing schedule and unfitting demands.

Mom
By Jessica Wagner on December 12 2016
Ms. Tricia has been watching my 2 boys since my 11 yyo was an infant. We have been blessed to have her in our lives, helping to raise my boys while I am away at work. She is a loving, kind person who gives her all to the kids. She maintains a structure and educational environment for those she cares for, but provides that extra special compassion that you hope to find in someone who will be there to watch your kids when you have to work. I can't say anything bad about Ms. Tricia and my boys live going to her house. There are days I have to wait for them because they are having so much fun, they don't want to leave.

Terrible!!! *WARNING*
By Ms Johnson on December 09 2016
This is a terrible daycare! Very ghetto and dirty. It's in the basement, they barely vacuum the carpets! They allow sick children to come to the daycare. Ms Williams is mean to the children, she hits them and yells at them. Her son is weird and I don't trust him around my child. Please do not send your child to this daycare, you will regret it

NOT HAPPY!!!
By Gabriela on December 06 2016
I've brought my daughter here for a few weeks now. Melissa the current director is great, she really cares about the kids! On the other hand my child has come home multiple times crying about one of the clinical teachers named Courtney there. My daughter has told me on a few occasions now Courtney "is mean and always yelling at her and her friends" Today when i picked my daughter up she pointed Courtney out to me and I saw her yelling and arguing with someone over the fence infront of all the children! I will not be returning to a place like this seeing how this young lady handled herself infront of the children. Just a warning to other parents out there!

how do you even run a business?
By Fred Delancer on December 06 2016
how exactly do you get billed after taking your child out of this school 3 months ago. what a terribly run staff. you have a receptionist who obviously isn't doing her job and calling people. not to mention kicking out a autistic kid! do not go to this school please just saving you he headache.

BEST DAYCARE
By Zully on December 05 2016
My toddlers have been with Gladys for over a year and honestly God blessed us with her. She's a great woman, a great care provider, and my kids absolutely love her. She potty trained my 3year old and is currently potty training my daughter. Her place is big and super clean!!! We have great communication and constantly talk about their growth and what they do. She's very caring and all the kids love her very much. My kids are learning numbers, their ABCs, shapes, colors, etc.. I love that this daycare has no tv. The kids are always active and having fun. Love love her so much!

Home away from Home
By Claire Evans on December 05 2016
My daughter is in her 3rd year at Alphatots, starting at 5 months old. My 6th month old son joined Alphatots this year as well. We couldn't be happier with the care our children receive from the Keatings. They follow a well organized schedule and have lots of developmentally appropriate activities for babies and toddlers. They provide balanced meals for older kids and have supported both of my kids in being fed pumped milk until 1 year. My daughter often asks to go on weekends and holidays because she loves her time there so much. I would highly recommend Alphatots to any parent looking for high quality care for their children in a loving home environment.

Terrible child care
By Angelique Miller on December 04 2016
TERRIBLE CHILD CARE!!I will be putting this review out on every site possible. I will start from the beginning. Mind u, I only sent her here for 1 month. First she would come home with her sippy cup fermented with the same juice she went with at 8 am. Called and voiced my concern so they just stopped using her cup period and using their own. She started coming home starving , wanting to eat everything. Thought maybe a growth spurt. Continues , so I call ( this was my blow up call the day before I pulled her out, we will get there) they tell me they will send me the menu so I see what she eats , this menu was a joke, breakfast, lunch and a snack at 2:30.. This is a daycare that stays open till 6pm! If I could post a pic I would ! Literally the bare minimum ! We started noticing absolutely no interaction with children when we drop off or pick up, lady just sits n the chair looking like she hates her job . my husband even witnessed 2 toddlers from outside the window when he pulled in to pick her up, fighting over a toy, the little boy takes the toy from the girl leaves her crying, the lady turns and looks and just ignores it!!! WOW! Okay my daughter is 2 and completely potty trained, she started coming home with #2 accidents and had to be changed about 3 times while attending here, and even poop stains n her panties.. I now very concerned because this does NOT happen at home.. I call , this is the last call I made... I ask them their policy on potty time for potty trained toddlers.. She replies " we take them and set them on the toilet every 30-45 minutes", now if this were the case I promise my daughter wouldn't have a problem with accidents.. I then ask okay so who wipes her .. She straight up told me they let her wipe herself.. OMG SHE IS 2!!!!! so my daughter has been walking around with a soiled behind because u didn't take the time to wipe her properly, potty trained or not , you don't let a 2 yr old brush their own teeth or bathe themselves , u go behind them and do it thoroughly . when I got upset about that she tried to come back with the excuse that some parents have concerns for sexual abuse .. WTH!!!! SO YOUR TELLING ME YOU CAN CHANGE THEIR DIAPER UNTIL THEY ARE POTTY TRAINED CAUSE THEN THERE IS CONCERN OF MOLESTATION!!? WOW ! Never in my life! I have 3 children and they have all been n daycare and never have I experienced anything like this on my life!!! I will be reporting this daycare

Great Service!
By Jennifer on November 30 2016
My child came into the facility and automatically they were loved. I love that they provide food, learning activities, and it's more of a school then a child care center. Everyone is great there!

Couldn't be happier!
By Laurie M on November 30 2016
My son has been with Alphatots for over a year now, starting at 5 months old. My husband and I couldn't be happier with the love and attention he receives there. He's happy to go every morning, loves his caregivers, and is developing the sweetest friendships! Having previously worked myself as both a nanny and teacher at at daycare center, I have a strong appreciation for how difficult the job of caring for several children at once can be. Fiona makes it look easy. I have never once walked in to a scene of chaos or seen a child in need unattended to. I was told she was "The Sudbury Super Nanny" before meeting her and couldn't agree more. I don't know what we'd do without her!