Child Care Reviews

Use the search tool below to find child care providers by name, or look through our most recent reviews. If you’d prefer to search by location, try our Find Child Care page. Still can’t find the provider you’re looking for? Add one here.

Find By NameSort By

Recent Reviews
Stolen Security Deposit
By VA Parent on Fedruary 06 2017
After putting down a $150 waitlist fee and a $300 security deposit, we were lucky to find another daycare center that was closer to our work than Great Beginnings Early Learning Center in Alexandria. We informed GBELC that we wouldn't be using our spot with two weeks notice, but they refused to return our security deposit. The ladies who work with the kids seem nice, but don't trust their business manager and his cut-throat business practices!

Awesome 5
By Courtney Mendez on Fedruary 03 2017
Great daycare. Linda cares about each and every child. My son loves it there. She has reasonable rates. She is super clean. My son is well taken care of there. Can not say enough great things about her, my son has learned so much!!

God forgive them!
By bj on January 23 2017
Just two incidents I want to tell.1. He was 3 yr old, They went outside of daycare for a Haloween parade (they didn't ask permission is one thing to take them on the road!) Later we discovered on their facebook page, they posted a picture where all the child in costume, only my son was not. He was not able to wear a dress without help. Only he put on the hat of the dress by himself.2. We are Asian-Indian. Skin color brown. In summer they used to take them out for playing in the sunlight. They apply sunscreen to every child exceptmy son. He has got a white patch on his cheek. The doctor told to apply Sunscreen when on Sun. We requested 4 times, they didn't care. My son was there from around 2 yr to 4 yr of age. Initially, he didn't cry because he didn't understand discrimination. But around age 4, when he realized he is getting different behavior than other kids, he started crying. After a month of the sunscreen case, we realized they have a serious problem with my child. He was severely depressed for at least 6 months, even after moving to another day-care. Now he is doing OK.

WORST DAYCARE EVER
By Lisa on January 23 2017
PROVIDER INCOMPETENT AND UNPROFESSIONAL. PROVIDED HORRIBLE CARE FOR 6 MONTH OLD. ONLY FED 2 OZ MILK IN 8 HOURS. DID NOT CHANGE DIAPERS. DID NOT FILL ANY PAPERWORK REQUIRED. REPORTED TO QUALITY FIRST AND DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH

Mother of Caregivers grandchild
By Lisa Roberto on January 19 2017
My son who hasn't seen his grandparents Aliceteen or Aliceteen and Paul Burns Sr. Hasnt been around them because #1ALICETTEN IS A ALCOHOLIC ,AND GRANDFATHER IS A PIG AND COVERS UP THE FACT THAT HIS OUT OF WEDLOCK CHILD MARQUIS WAS ACTUALLY CREATED WHILE HIS CRAZY SON PAUL JR.WAS LOCKED UP AND PORTRAYS TO BE HIS GRANDDAD WHEN HES A PIG THAT TOOK ADVANTAGE OF A WOMAN (Marquises mom Bertha ) was raped by BURNS SR. I WILL NEVER LET THEM NEAR MY SON.THEY CARE ONLY FOR KIDS THAT MAKE THEM MONEY .THE HUSBAND OF THIS WOMAN IS DISGUSTING AND SO IS THEIR GROWN SON WHOS A NYT DRUGGIE DRUNK WHO HAS KILLED PEOPLE AND IS ALLOWED IN HIS PARENTS HOME .I KNOW BECAUSE I WORKED FOR THIS CRAZY FAMILY THEIR PSYCHOTIC SON

Do Not put your child there
By Sam on January 18 2017
she is very unprofessional ,she will shout at you , lie at you and refuse to give tax documents

Crazy offer
By Jeff Jones5 on January 16 2017
When I went to check on her place, she was dressed pretty sexy. I walked around her place and couldn't quit looking at her. I asked her if we could take a look in her bedroom to see if it was messy. She obliged. I asked her if she was interested in making extra and we started a little side relationship, even while kids were there. Ladies, you may want to keep your husbands away from this one.

Tax dollars bring defrauded
By Armulfo on January 06 2017
This place has a few woman dropping off there kids here so they can smoke drugs and collect welfare all while tax dollars pay the service. I believe this to be county and state fraud. This place should be investigated for fraud along with all the woman that are dropping off there kids here...

Steerclear
By Momo on January 05 2017
Had the worst experience with this provider. I have absolutely nothing nice to say.

False Reviews
By Julie on December 18 2016
These are false accusations in the reviews posted by an angry parent because I dismissed her child due to her changing schedule and unfitting demands.

Mom
By Jessica Wagner on December 12 2016
Ms. Tricia has been watching my 2 boys since my 11 yyo was an infant. We have been blessed to have her in our lives, helping to raise my boys while I am away at work. She is a loving, kind person who gives her all to the kids. She maintains a structure and educational environment for those she cares for, but provides that extra special compassion that you hope to find in someone who will be there to watch your kids when you have to work. I can't say anything bad about Ms. Tricia and my boys live going to her house. There are days I have to wait for them because they are having so much fun, they don't want to leave.

Terrible!!! *WARNING*
By Ms Johnson on December 09 2016
This is a terrible daycare! Very ghetto and dirty. It's in the basement, they barely vacuum the carpets! They allow sick children to come to the daycare. Ms Williams is mean to the children, she hits them and yells at them. Her son is weird and I don't trust him around my child. Please do not send your child to this daycare, you will regret it

NOT HAPPY!!!
By Gabriela on December 06 2016
I've brought my daughter here for a few weeks now. Melissa the current director is great, she really cares about the kids! On the other hand my child has come home multiple times crying about one of the clinical teachers named Courtney there. My daughter has told me on a few occasions now Courtney "is mean and always yelling at her and her friends" Today when i picked my daughter up she pointed Courtney out to me and I saw her yelling and arguing with someone over the fence infront of all the children! I will not be returning to a place like this seeing how this young lady handled herself infront of the children. Just a warning to other parents out there!

how do you even run a business?
By Fred Delancer on December 06 2016
how exactly do you get billed after taking your child out of this school 3 months ago. what a terribly run staff. you have a receptionist who obviously isn't doing her job and calling people. not to mention kicking out a autistic kid! do not go to this school please just saving you he headache.

BEST DAYCARE
By Zully on December 05 2016
My toddlers have been with Gladys for over a year and honestly God blessed us with her. She's a great woman, a great care provider, and my kids absolutely love her. She potty trained my 3year old and is currently potty training my daughter. Her place is big and super clean!!! We have great communication and constantly talk about their growth and what they do. She's very caring and all the kids love her very much. My kids are learning numbers, their ABCs, shapes, colors, etc.. I love that this daycare has no tv. The kids are always active and having fun. Love love her so much!

Home away from Home
By Claire Evans on December 05 2016
My daughter is in her 3rd year at Alphatots, starting at 5 months old. My 6th month old son joined Alphatots this year as well. We couldn't be happier with the care our children receive from the Keatings. They follow a well organized schedule and have lots of developmentally appropriate activities for babies and toddlers. They provide balanced meals for older kids and have supported both of my kids in being fed pumped milk until 1 year. My daughter often asks to go on weekends and holidays because she loves her time there so much. I would highly recommend Alphatots to any parent looking for high quality care for their children in a loving home environment.

Terrible child care
By Angelique Miller on December 04 2016
TERRIBLE CHILD CARE!!I will be putting this review out on every site possible. I will start from the beginning. Mind u, I only sent her here for 1 month. First she would come home with her sippy cup fermented with the same juice she went with at 8 am. Called and voiced my concern so they just stopped using her cup period and using their own. She started coming home starving , wanting to eat everything. Thought maybe a growth spurt. Continues , so I call ( this was my blow up call the day before I pulled her out, we will get there) they tell me they will send me the menu so I see what she eats , this menu was a joke, breakfast, lunch and a snack at 2:30.. This is a daycare that stays open till 6pm! If I could post a pic I would ! Literally the bare minimum ! We started noticing absolutely no interaction with children when we drop off or pick up, lady just sits n the chair looking like she hates her job . my husband even witnessed 2 toddlers from outside the window when he pulled in to pick her up, fighting over a toy, the little boy takes the toy from the girl leaves her crying, the lady turns and looks and just ignores it!!! WOW! Okay my daughter is 2 and completely potty trained, she started coming home with #2 accidents and had to be changed about 3 times while attending here, and even poop stains n her panties.. I now very concerned because this does NOT happen at home.. I call , this is the last call I made... I ask them their policy on potty time for potty trained toddlers.. She replies " we take them and set them on the toilet every 30-45 minutes", now if this were the case I promise my daughter wouldn't have a problem with accidents.. I then ask okay so who wipes her .. She straight up told me they let her wipe herself.. OMG SHE IS 2!!!!! so my daughter has been walking around with a soiled behind because u didn't take the time to wipe her properly, potty trained or not , you don't let a 2 yr old brush their own teeth or bathe themselves , u go behind them and do it thoroughly . when I got upset about that she tried to come back with the excuse that some parents have concerns for sexual abuse .. WTH!!!! SO YOUR TELLING ME YOU CAN CHANGE THEIR DIAPER UNTIL THEY ARE POTTY TRAINED CAUSE THEN THERE IS CONCERN OF MOLESTATION!!? WOW ! Never in my life! I have 3 children and they have all been n daycare and never have I experienced anything like this on my life!!! I will be reporting this daycare

Great Service!
By Jennifer on November 30 2016
My child came into the facility and automatically they were loved. I love that they provide food, learning activities, and it's more of a school then a child care center. Everyone is great there!

Couldn't be happier!
By Laurie M on November 30 2016
My son has been with Alphatots for over a year now, starting at 5 months old. My husband and I couldn't be happier with the love and attention he receives there. He's happy to go every morning, loves his caregivers, and is developing the sweetest friendships! Having previously worked myself as both a nanny and teacher at at daycare center, I have a strong appreciation for how difficult the job of caring for several children at once can be. Fiona makes it look easy. I have never once walked in to a scene of chaos or seen a child in need unattended to. I was told she was "The Sudbury Super Nanny" before meeting her and couldn't agree more. I don't know what we'd do without her!

GO HERE
By Yazmin Torres on November 29 2016
Letty is the best day care provider I have ever met. I move often and am a single mother, so a daycare is always a must for me! Letty goes above and beyond of the required and is a very lovely lady. My child has always loved going there and the area is a very wide, clean, and safe space for the children. I'd give her 10 stars if I could!

Massachusetts Department of Early Education and Care determined Jacqueline McKenna iNot supervising children according to EEC regulations
By Kerri on November 27 2016
Massachusetts Department of Early Education and Care determined Jacqueline McKenna is not supervising children according to EEC regulations, report dated October 27, 2016. Contact EEC for the full list of 15 non-compliance issues that include leaving children unsupervised several times in front of the licensor, not being CPR certified, not providing lead information to parents.

daycare nightmare
By PmB on November 23 2016
I thought because they were expensive they would be better but no. My child was special needs and they told me they could help but I would get phone calls almost daily that they can't accomidate him due to staffing issues and the last day he attended the staff member ignored him while he wanted her attention and didn't even bother to stop him from running after her and fell and got a black eye. Not recommended at all.

She raised me!
By Kelly on November 22 2016
My two cousins and I were all under Laurette's care when we were children in the late 80s-90s. She LOVES every child that comes to her. My mom worked early and dropped me off beforehand. At daycare, Laurette made sure that every child ate a good breakfast, engaged in educational learning and physical activities, was well-rested, and had clean clothes to wear (she had a stock of clothing in all sizes, just in case). She offered good-quality hand-me-down clothes that can be bought by the bag for a cheap price and only asked that, when the child outgrew the clothes, they be returned for another child to wear. Every year, she invited children and their families for a barbecue and to watch the fireworks from her yard. She also hosted a holiday party. She took photos and home videos of us to show our parents (first steps and other "firsts," while parents were at work). She and her husband are incredibly kind people. I'm not sure if she's still active in her business, but if she is, I would trust her with my children...

Thanks Patti!
By Ben on November 18 2016
Patti was really a lifesaver for me. My job moved from Towson to Crownsville, and while I did not want to move, I was unable to find another job in time. Although my son was only with her for two months, he loved going there and had a great relationship with Patti and the other kids. I wish she was close to my new job so I could keep her. Thanks Patti!

Excellent *****
By Salija on November 18 2016
It's a wonderful learning center for kids. Great curriculum

Double check
By Rosemary on November 13 2016
My daughter began the infant center in august of 2012016. I pulled her out for the following reasons; her lunch was given to her cold, her face wwas constantly dirty, the male opening teacher helf my daughter facing the wall saying, "you dont wwant to touch it," after i dropped her off and walked back in to take her rain coat off. The staff are exceptionally professional. Be cautious.

Awful cause
By Brenna Maus on November 11 2016
She locks the kids behind a babygate while she watches tv. I wouldn't trust her with a goldfish!

Great Daycare
By Lucia Odono on November 11 2016
I found this daycare through a friend and it was a great decision. My daughter was well taken care of and she got a head start with their help and mine. She was Kindergarten ready!!!

Stay far away!
By Cindy on November 09 2016
This daycare home is very unsafe for any child of any age. The home is very dirty, the children do not get watched inside or outside, they have dogs who are very aggressive and have bit both adults and children. This daycare needs to be closed down by the state for the best of the children's interest.

Going Downhill Fast!
By dustin woodbury on November 09 2016
The Shaenfield location apparently "Could not meet our expectations" (in their own words) and terminated our service on short notice while keeping 11 months of our annual registration payment... how convenient. We addressed our concerns, came to an agreement to continue service with them, then the next day they surprise me with a discontinuation of service letter. The daycare was unsafe due to a pole in the middle of the playground, we mentioned cleanliness issues regarding our child and the facilities, frequently no soap or towels to wash hands, restrooms far from child area, and my child was always unhappy and dirty when I arrived. Anytime we addressed our concerns to management... my wife and I were met with resistance and they never took responsibility for anything.